Om-nom-omelet

Well….its been quite a while since I’ve posted, and now that activity has sky-rocketed, I feel obligated to return again.  To be completely honest, I’ve been eating out more than cooking, and so I have plenty of pictures saved up from that, but I don’t think that’s what we’re going for, so I’ll save those for myself.

As you know, our ingredient this time was: onion, mushroom, bell pepper, and cream cheese.  If you know me at all, you know I’m a huge procrastinator, so by the time I decided to create this post, it was Saturday and we have new ingredients Sunday!  And I was also leaving town to go to Dave and Busters for the first time here in Houston, so I decided to make a quick and sloppy omelet for breakfast!

Ingredients:

  • eggs
  • mushroom
  • bell pepper
  • onion
  • scallion
  • butter (if you want)
  • garlic powder
  • salt and pepper to taste

To start, I diced up the pepper, mushrooms, and onion.  I even tried to make it pretty.

Onions, Mushrooms, Bell Pepper

Afterwards, I just tossed in a lot of garlic powder, salt and pepper to add some flavor.  I just like this picture.

Mixed and Seasoned

Add some oil and bam, start sautéing your fillings.  I decided last minute to add some butter, because honestly, who doesn’t like some butter on all their foods?

Sauté beauty

Moved that unto a bowl and threw in the mixed eggs and let it form its base.  Then FLIP!  Proceed to pour in your hard work and spread it around the pan.

Omnomnom Eggs

Biggest regret, I forgot cheese.  Spinach probably would have added a nice touch of healthiness as well.  But there’s always next time!

Breakfast is served!

Nomnomnoms

 

I know everyone knows how to make this but I had to get something down as a post!  I’ll post a better one soon.  Until next time!

-Chef jKwong

Leave a comment