My Football Family

Originally this dip was made when it can time for a tradition in my house, watching the Super Bowl as a family. Whenever this dip was made it brought an sense excitement. My family was always big into football and watching sports in general. Watching Jacksonville Jaguar games, Florida Gator games, and so on was a thing at our house. My mom would always yell at the TV, brother would be sitting down every Sunday live tweeting the jags game, and my dad would just be chilling adding strange comments and eating.

Today is my first Super Bowl with them in a while. I’ve always been in Gainesville celebrating with my friends and roommates due to having class the next day. In honor of the Super Bowl, I will release the ingredients and how to make my special dip.

Ingredients:

1  bar of cream cheese

1 can of mild salsa

1 can of NO BEAN Chili (medium size can)

1 package of shredded Mexican Four Cheese

A LOT OF chips (trust me you will need a lot of chips <learned from SASE GBMs first hand>)

Steps:

Spread the cream cheese on the bottom of the bowl

In a separate bowl, mix the salsa and NO BEAN Chili

Pour the salsa/chili mix on top of the cream cheese layer

Go crazy on the shredded cheese and make sure you cover that up

Heat in Microwave for 3 minutes

Take out and mix it all!

LEGION OF BOOM! That’s it!

TOUCHDOWN IN YA MOUTH!

Without the strength of my family & friends, I would not be where I am today. Go spend time, chow down with the people you love and care about and watch a hopefully awesome game. OH! I wish my family the best up in Seattle. GO SEAHAWKS! One day my Jaguars will be in the Super Bowl…one day.

<Sorry no pictures but ya’ll know what it looks like, lolz>

-SCOTT GAMIT! THAT’S GOOD DIP!

Leave a comment